The stage is set for the 2017 Youth Trans Tasman

first_imgAustralia and New Zealand’s best up-and-coming talent will be on display in Auckland, New Zealand in January as the two nations meet in the 2017 Youth Trans Tasman Series. The rival nations will battle it out for the title at Mountfort Park, Maurewa, South Auckland for the prestigious Youth Trans Tasman Trophy in the Under 17’s and 19s Boys and Girls divisions from Friday, 20 January to Sunday, 22 January 2017. The Australian Youth teams are hoping to continue their impressive record over New Zealand in recent times; including their 4-0 series clean-sweep the last time both nations met in Auckland in February, 2013. The Australian teams were announced in October following the 2016 National Youth Championships and 2016 State of Origin Series in September, with the teams having trained on numerous occasions since then in the lead up to the event.View the team lists here.  Schedule of play as follows with times in AEDT:Friday 20 JanuaryGame One8:00am – 17’s Mixed 9:15am – 17’s Girls10:30am – 17’s Boys 12:15pm – 19’s Mixed1:30pm – 19’s Girls2:45pm – 19’s Boys Saturday 21 JanuaryGame Two8:00am – 17’s Mixed9:15am – 17’s Girls10:30am – 17’s Boys 12:15am – 19’s Mixed1:30pm – 19’s Girls2:45pm – 19’s Boys Sunday 22 JanuaryGame Three 7:00am – 17’s Mixed8:00 – 17’s Girls9:00am – 17’s Boys 10:00am – 19’s Mixed11:00am – 19’s Girls12:00pm – 19’s Boys Livestreaming of the games will be available- a link will be available here on Friday 20th January. Keep up to date with all the action by following us on Facebook and Twitter, and add us on Snapchat @TFAofficial to see our special edition Snapchat filters for the event!Related LinksYTT Stage Setlast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *